3.9

80 reviews

5
32
4 25
3 9
2 3
1 3
8470 Slack Slack is a team communication tool founded by Stewart Butterfield. Slack began as an internal tool used by his company Tiny Speck in the development of Glitch, the defunct online game. Slack allows communities, groups, or teams to join through a specific URL or invite sent by a team admin or owner. ["Organization","SoftwareApplication"] {"components":{"COUNTY":"United States","CITY":"San Francisco","STATE":"CA"},"line1":null,"line2":null,"city":"San Francisco","state":"CA","country":"United States","postalCode":null,"humanizedValue":"San Francisco, CA United States","location":null} https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/dotfeedback-images/e54a675a-c6cf-40f6-b619-9a6806d49937 https://slack.com/ https://wikipedia.org/wiki/Slack_(software) https://facebook.com/slackhq https://www.freebase.com/m/0zdp3l0 ["#slackteammessaging","#slack"] https://www.twitter.com/SlackHQ https://www.instagram.com/slackhq >

Slack

Organization Software Application

Slack is a team communication tool founded by Stewart Butterfield. Slack began as an internal tool used by his company Tiny Speck in the development of Glitch, the defunct online game. Slack allows communities, groups, or teams to join through a specific URL or invite sent by a team admin or owner.

Contact Information


San Francisco, CA United States
Edit
Disclaimer: This site is provided to facilitate free speech regarding Slack. No direct endorsement or association should be conferred.

Slack review :

138389 review-looks-like-misspelled-word-fred looks-like-misspelled-word-fred http://www.slack.feedback/review-looks-like-misspelled-word-fred 20380 0 0 0 It looks like you've misspelled the word "fred" on your website. I thought you would like to know :). Silly mistakes can ruin your site's credibility. I've used a tool called SpellScan.com in the past to keep mistakes off of my website. -Kerri <p>It looks like you&#39;ve misspelled the word &#34;fred&#34; on your website. I thought you would like to know :). Silly mistakes can ruin your site&#39;s credibility. I&#39;ve used a tool called SpellScan.com in the past to keep mistakes off of my website.</p> <p>-Kerri</p> 2020-08-31T02:26+0000
Aug 31, 2020

It looks like you've misspelled the word "fred" on your website. I thought you would like to know :). Silly mistakes can ruin your site's credibility. I've used a tool called SpellScan.com in the past to keep mistakes off of my website.

-Kerri


137226 review-able-locate-settings-joining-workspace able-locate-settings-joining-workspace http://www.slack.feedback/review-able-locate-settings-joining-workspace 21316 7 7 7 0 0 0 I was not able to locate in the Settings the "Next to Joining This Workspace" click Expand. Please advise. I am trying to add the TA to the Channel that has already been established. The TA is showing as "Not a member of the workspace" . Thank you. Professor Rowans <p>I was not able to locate in the Settings the &#34;Next to Joining This Workspace&#34; click Expand. Please advise. I am trying to add the TA to the Channel that has already been established. The TA is showing as &#34;Not a member of the workspace&#34;<br/>. Thank you. Professor Rowans</p> 2020-08-28T23:11+0000
Aug 28, 2020

I was not able to locate in the Settings the "Next to Joining This Workspace" click Expand. Please advise. I am trying to add the TA to the Channel that has already been established. The TA is showing as "Not a member of the workspace"
. Thank you. Professor Rowans


135129 review-slack-great-using-year-developer slack-great-using-year-developer http://www.slack.feedback/review-slack-great-using-year-developer 20102 10 8 9 0 0 0 Slack is great and after using for over an year (as developer) I am still finding new features and improvements that can be made on how we could communicate. Threads feature is absolutely great. The only downside is that the user interface and navigating channels is a bit confusing. Mobile navigation certainly needs to improve. <p>Slack is great and after using for over an year (as developer) I am still finding new features and improvements that can be made on how we could communicate. Threads feature is absolutely great. The only downside is that the user interface and navigating channels is a bit confusing. Mobile navigation certainly needs to improve.</p> 2020-08-03T00:35+0000
Aug 03, 2020

Slack is great and after using for over an year (as developer) I am still finding new features and improvements that can be made on how we could communicate. Threads feature is absolutely great. The only downside is that the user interface and navigating channels is a bit confusing. Mobile navigation certainly needs to improve.


133952 review-love-new-structure-slack-ability love-new-structure-slack-ability http://www.slack.feedback/review-love-new-structure-slack-ability 19000 10 10 10 0 0 0 I love the new structure with Slack with the ability to organize channels and the Drafts. What I have run into is that the Drafts gets filled with drafts as soon as I switch to a conversation and don't even type anything in that conversation. I then have to delete them one by one. I believe it would be very convenient if * Slack did not create a draft when the conversation is empty. * There is.a mechanism to "Delete All Drafts". Keep the awesomeness coming, Kindest Regards. <p>I love the new structure with Slack with the ability to organize channels and the Drafts. </p> <p>What I have run into is that the Drafts gets filled with drafts as soon as I switch to a conversation and don&#39;t even type anything in that conversation. I then have to delete them one by one. I believe it would be very convenient if </p> <ul> <li>Slack did not create a draft when the conversation is empty.</li> <li>There is.a mechanism to &#34;Delete All Drafts&#34;.</li> </ul> <p>Keep the awesomeness coming,</p> <p>Kindest Regards.</p> 2020-05-05T15:05+0000
May 05, 2020

I love the new structure with Slack with the ability to organize channels and the Drafts.

What I have run into is that the Drafts gets filled with drafts as soon as I switch to a conversation and don't even type anything in that conversation. I then have to delete them one by one. I believe it would be very convenient if

  • Slack did not create a draft when the conversation is empty.
  • There is.a mechanism to "Delete All Drafts".

Keep the awesomeness coming,

Kindest Regards.


133633 review-manager-small-company-getting-lots manager-small-company-getting-lots http://www.slack.feedback/review-manager-small-company-getting-lots 18787 3 3 3 0 0 0 I'm the IT manager for a small company and I'm getting LOTS of complaints about the new drafts feature. It is impacting our workflow heavily at this point. 1) Starting a draft makes it so that a person's name is removed from the DM list. I'm getting calls about people "disappearing" from the DM list and have to tell people to go look under drafts. If nothing else, the name should still be listed in the DM list if a draft is started 2) I've got reports that people were using drafts as a way of "tagging" people for response. Basically, people would start a reply, but not finish it, and then they could visually see that they needed to still get back to the person on the DM list. Now people are rolled up under drafts and people lose this ability to track their responses and are telling me they miss having their "todo list". 3) How do I globally turn off auto-updates for our entire workspace? At this point we no longer trust slack to automatically update the app as we now realize it could break our workflow. We want to go to manual updates and testing prior to roll out. Also is there a quick way to revert everyone back to the previous version? <p>I&#39;m the IT manager for a small company and I&#39;m getting LOTS of complaints about the new drafts feature. It is impacting our workflow heavily at this point.</p> <p>1) Starting a draft makes it so that a person&#39;s name is removed from the DM list. I&#39;m getting calls about people &#34;disappearing&#34; from the DM list and have to tell people to go look under drafts. If nothing else, the name should still be listed in the DM list if a draft is started</p> <p>2) I&#39;ve got reports that people were using drafts as a way of &#34;tagging&#34; people for response. Basically, people would start a reply, but not finish it, and then they could visually see that they needed to still get back to the person on the DM list. Now people are rolled up under drafts and people lose this ability to track their responses and are telling me they miss having their &#34;todo list&#34;.</p> <p>3) How do I globally turn off auto-updates for our entire workspace? At this point we no longer trust slack to automatically update the app as we now realize it could break our workflow. We want to go to manual updates and testing prior to roll out. Also is there a quick way to revert everyone back to the previous version?</p> 2020-04-15T18:14+0000
Apr 15, 2020

I'm the IT manager for a small company and I'm getting LOTS of complaints about the new drafts feature. It is impacting our workflow heavily at this point.

1) Starting a draft makes it so that a person's name is removed from the DM list. I'm getting calls about people "disappearing" from the DM list and have to tell people to go look under drafts. If nothing else, the name should still be listed in the DM list if a draft is started

2) I've got reports that people were using drafts as a way of "tagging" people for response. Basically, people would start a reply, but not finish it, and then they could visually see that they needed to still get back to the person on the DM list. Now people are rolled up under drafts and people lose this ability to track their responses and are telling me they miss having their "todo list".

3) How do I globally turn off auto-updates for our entire workspace? At this point we no longer trust slack to automatically update the app as we now realize it could break our workflow. We want to go to manual updates and testing prior to roll out. Also is there a quick way to revert everyone back to the previous version?


133337 review-don-like-new-slack-v4 don-like-new-slack-v4 http://www.slack.feedback/review-don-like-new-slack-v4 18705 6 6 6 0 0 0 I don't like the new Slack (v4.4.1). When I click "Direct Messages" it used to pop up a thing to let me type who I want to talk to. Now it minimizes the Direct Messages thing. Have to target the small '+' instead now. Which of these two options am I going to use more frequently? Typing a message to someone. How often am I going to want to minimize the "Direct Messages" thing? Not very often. <p>I don&#39;t like the new Slack (v4.4.1). When I click &#34;Direct Messages&#34; it used to pop up a thing to let me type who I want to talk to. Now it minimizes the Direct Messages thing. Have to target the small &#39;&#43;&#39; instead now.</p> <p>Which of these two options am I going to use more frequently? Typing a message to someone. How often am I going to want to minimize the &#34;Direct Messages&#34; thing? Not very often.</p> 2020-03-26T17:51+0000
Mar 26, 2020

I don't like the new Slack (v4.4.1). When I click "Direct Messages" it used to pop up a thing to let me type who I want to talk to. Now it minimizes the Direct Messages thing. Have to target the small '+' instead now.

Which of these two options am I going to use more frequently? Typing a message to someone. How often am I going to want to minimize the "Direct Messages" thing? Not very often.


133214 review-slack-team-definitely-greatest-messaging slack-team-definitely-greatest-messaging http://www.slack.feedback/review-slack-team-definitely-greatest-messaging 18619 9 4 6 0 0 0 Hi Slack Team, Slack is definitely one of the greatest messaging apps out there (if not the best), and for chat, I find myself recommending to everyone. For audio though, not so much. On a one-to-one video call, with both users having dedicated mics/headsets, audio is fine. But when there is a fair amount of background noise on the receiver's end, I've found that Slack applies WAY too much background noise compression (or real-time noise reduction) applied that makes the whole audio sound like digital waves crashing against cliff with your head underwater. It was an unusable experience. Once we shifted to another video app the sound improved immeasurably. So it was definitely Slack, and not the internet connection or equipment. Perhaps you can provide an enable/disable noise reduction setting, I feel like this call would actually have benefited WITHOUT the real-time noise reduction. You have a great product, hope you can keep improving it. <p>Hi Slack Team,</p> <p>Slack is definitely one of the greatest messaging apps out there (if not the best), and for chat, I find myself recommending to everyone. For audio though, not so much. On a one-to-one video call, with both users having dedicated mics/headsets, audio is fine. But when there is a fair amount of background noise on the receiver&#39;s end, I&#39;ve found that Slack applies WAY too much background noise compression (or real-time noise reduction) applied that makes the whole audio sound like digital waves crashing against cliff with your head underwater. It was an unusable experience. Once we shifted to another video app the sound improved immeasurably. So it was definitely Slack, and not the internet connection or equipment. Perhaps you can provide an enable/disable noise reduction setting, I feel like this call would actually have benefited WITHOUT the real-time noise reduction.</p> <p>You have a great product, hope you can keep improving it.</p> 2020-03-16T04:27+0000
Mar 16, 2020

Hi Slack Team,

Slack is definitely one of the greatest messaging apps out there (if not the best), and for chat, I find myself recommending to everyone. For audio though, not so much. On a one-to-one video call, with both users having dedicated mics/headsets, audio is fine. But when there is a fair amount of background noise on the receiver's end, I've found that Slack applies WAY too much background noise compression (or real-time noise reduction) applied that makes the whole audio sound like digital waves crashing against cliff with your head underwater. It was an unusable experience. Once we shifted to another video app the sound improved immeasurably. So it was definitely Slack, and not the internet connection or equipment. Perhaps you can provide an enable/disable noise reduction setting, I feel like this call would actually have benefited WITHOUT the real-time noise reduction.

You have a great product, hope you can keep improving it.


132305 review-amazing-product-truly-accepted-1-0 amazing-product-truly-accepted-1-0 http://www.slack.feedback/review-amazing-product-truly-accepted-1-0 18229 10 6 8 1 0 1 You have an amazing product that's truly accepted as #1 chat application for offices around the world. Now, what I dislike, and it started happening just recently, is you enforcing users to download application on mobile devices and cutting off your website for mobile. Showing a message to download slack application for better experience is totally fine, but you shouldn't enforce it. Have you considered that some of us don't have slack installed by choice? I don't want to have it easily available on my phone and catch myself checking slack after work hours the same way I check social networks. But I do want to be able to open it when I know something urgent is going on and requires immediate attention. I don't want to install application for that, and muting notifications isn't enough. I think that's common enough usecase to keep slack website around. I don't expect perfect experience, and I know I have a choice to install the app, but please don't enforce it. I want to keep that choice around. <p>You have an amazing product that&#39;s truly accepted as #1 chat application for offices around the world.</p> <p>Now, what I dislike, and it started happening just recently, is you enforcing users to download application on mobile devices and cutting off your website for mobile.</p> <p>Showing a message to download slack application for better experience is totally fine, but you shouldn&#39;t enforce it.</p> <p>Have you considered that some of us don&#39;t have slack installed by choice? I don&#39;t want to have it easily available on my phone and catch myself checking slack after work hours the same way I check social networks. But I do want to be able to open it when I know something urgent is going on and requires immediate attention. I don&#39;t want to install application for that, and muting notifications isn&#39;t enough.</p> <p>I think that&#39;s common enough usecase to keep slack website around. I don&#39;t expect perfect experience, and I know I have a choice to install the app, but please don&#39;t enforce it. I want to keep that choice around.</p> 2019-12-25T15:53+0000
Dec 25, 2019

You have an amazing product that's truly accepted as #1 chat application for offices around the world.

Now, what I dislike, and it started happening just recently, is you enforcing users to download application on mobile devices and cutting off your website for mobile.

Showing a message to download slack application for better experience is totally fine, but you shouldn't enforce it.

Have you considered that some of us don't have slack installed by choice? I don't want to have it easily available on my phone and catch myself checking slack after work hours the same way I check social networks. But I do want to be able to open it when I know something urgent is going on and requires immediate attention. I don't want to install application for that, and muting notifications isn't enough.

I think that's common enough usecase to keep slack website around. I don't expect perfect experience, and I know I have a choice to install the app, but please don't enforce it. I want to keep that choice around.


132304 review-amazing-product-truly-accepted-1 amazing-product-truly-accepted-1 http://www.slack.feedback/review-amazing-product-truly-accepted-1 21053 10 6 8 0 0 0 You have an amazing product that's truly accepted as #1 chat application for offices around the world. Now, what I dislike, and it started happening just recently, is you enforcing users to download application on mobile devices and cutting off your website for mobile. Showing a message to download slack application for better experience is totally fine, but you shouldn't enforce it. Have you considered that some of us don't have slack installed by choice? I don't want to have it easily available on my phone and catch myself checking slack after work hours the same way I check social networks. But I do want to be able to open it when I know something urgent is going on and requires immediate attention. I don't want to install application for that, and muting notifications isn't enough. I think that's common enough usecase to keep slack website around. I don't expect perfect experience, and I know I have a choice to install the app, but please don't enforce it. I want to keep that choice around. <p>You have an amazing product that&#39;s truly accepted as #1 chat application for offices around the world.</p> <p>Now, what I dislike, and it started happening just recently, is you enforcing users to download application on mobile devices and cutting off your website for mobile.</p> <p>Showing a message to download slack application for better experience is totally fine, but you shouldn&#39;t enforce it.</p> <p>Have you considered that some of us don&#39;t have slack installed by choice? I don&#39;t want to have it easily available on my phone and catch myself checking slack after work hours the same way I check social networks. But I do want to be able to open it when I know something urgent is going on and requires immediate attention. I don&#39;t want to install application for that, and muting notifications isn&#39;t enough.</p> <p>I think that&#39;s common enough usecase to keep slack website around. I don&#39;t expect perfect experience, and I know I have a choice to install the app, but please don&#39;t enforce it. I want to keep that choice around.</p> 2019-12-25T15:53+0000
Dec 25, 2019

You have an amazing product that's truly accepted as #1 chat application for offices around the world.

Now, what I dislike, and it started happening just recently, is you enforcing users to download application on mobile devices and cutting off your website for mobile.

Showing a message to download slack application for better experience is totally fine, but you shouldn't enforce it.

Have you considered that some of us don't have slack installed by choice? I don't want to have it easily available on my phone and catch myself checking slack after work hours the same way I check social networks. But I do want to be able to open it when I know something urgent is going on and requires immediate attention. I don't want to install application for that, and muting notifications isn't enough.

I think that's common enough usecase to keep slack website around. I don't expect perfect experience, and I know I have a choice to install the app, but please don't enforce it. I want to keep that choice around.


132052 review-hello-use-slack-workplace-usually hello-use-slack-workplace-usually http://www.slack.feedback/review-hello-use-slack-workplace-usually 18041 7 8 7 0 0 0 Hello! We use Slack in my workplace and while it is usually a beneficial communication tool, there are two little details that make using it quite laborious: 1. signing in/ out: there is no way to retain the slack site name or my user name, so that all I need to do is input my password and sign back in ... I prefer to logout every night but the process of logging back in every day is very time-consuming and frustrating. there are enough other apps/ sites where user names can be retained that I find it confusing that Slack does not provide this option; 2. statuses once logged in: it would be very nice if Slack (again, like a myriad of other IM Apps) would have the option to show that a user is "here," is logged in, but is simply "away" ... the fact that we are either "available" or not is very confusing - we cannot tell when someone is "away" if that means that they are not here at all, or just not available at the moment... more visibility via multi-tiered statuses such as those available via Jabber or Skype (online/available, here but away, offline/ logged off, etc.) would make it much easier to understand what another user's availability actually is. (On a related note, the customization allowed in "Do Not Disturb" mode is something I have been very grateful for since it's arrival - thank you for that!) Thank you for listening... one very positive thing I have noticed is that you all respond quickly and do appear to listen to user feedback, which is greatly appreciated. <p>Hello!</p> <p>We use Slack in my workplace and while it is usually a beneficial communication tool, there are two little details that make using it quite laborious:</p> <ol> <li> <p>signing in/ out: there is no way to retain the slack site name or my user name, so that all I need to do is input my password and sign back in &hellip; I prefer to logout every night but the process of logging back in every day is very time-consuming and frustrating. there are enough other apps/ sites where user names can be retained that I find it confusing that Slack does not provide this option;</p></li> <li> <p>statuses once logged in: it would be very nice if Slack (again, like a myriad of other IM Apps) would have the option to show that a user is &#34;here,&#34; is logged in, but is simply &#34;away&#34; &hellip; the fact that we are either &#34;available&#34; or not is very confusing - we cannot tell when someone is &#34;away&#34; if that means that they are not here at all, or just not available at the moment&hellip; more visibility via multi-tiered statuses such as those available via Jabber or Skype (online/available, here but away, offline/ logged off, etc.) would make it much easier to understand what another user&#39;s availability actually is. (On a related note, the customization allowed in &#34;Do Not Disturb&#34; mode is something I have been very grateful for since it&#39;s arrival - thank you for that!) </p></li> </ol> <p>Thank you for listening&hellip; one very positive thing I have noticed is that you all respond quickly and do appear to listen to user feedback, which is greatly appreciated. </p> 2019-12-03T13:20+0000

Hello!

We use Slack in my workplace and while it is usually a beneficial communication tool, there are two little details that make using it quite laborious:

  1. signing in/ out: there is no way to retain the slack site name or my user name, so that all I need to do is input my password and sign back in … I prefer to logout every night but the process of logging back in every day is very time-consuming and frustrating. there are enough other apps/ sites where user names can be retained that I find it confusing that Slack does not provide this option;

  2. statuses once logged in: it would be very nice if Slack (again, like a myriad of other IM Apps) would have the option to show that a user is "here," is logged in, but is simply "away" … the fact that we are either "available" or not is very confusing - we cannot tell when someone is "away" if that means that they are not here at all, or just not available at the moment… more visibility via multi-tiered statuses such as those available via Jabber or Skype (online/available, here but away, offline/ logged off, etc.) would make it much easier to understand what another user's availability actually is. (On a related note, the customization allowed in "Do Not Disturb" mode is something I have been very grateful for since it's arrival - thank you for that!)

Thank you for listening… one very positive thing I have noticed is that you all respond quickly and do appear to listen to user feedback, which is greatly appreciated.


131966 review-latest-update-makes-markup-annoying latest-update-makes-markup-annoying http://www.slack.feedback/review-latest-update-makes-markup-annoying 17963 7 7 7 0 0 0 Latest update makes markup annoying to use by automatically hiding the characters. So if you start using markup, it's not easy to stop. I prefer the old approach of showing the characters you type. <p>Latest update makes markup annoying to use by automatically hiding the characters. So if you start using markup, it&#39;s not easy to stop. I prefer the old approach of showing the characters you type.</p> 2019-11-27T10:56+0000

Latest update makes markup annoying to use by automatically hiding the characters. So if you start using markup, it's not easy to stop. I prefer the old approach of showing the characters you type.


130904 review-recent-update-broke-ability-play recent-update-broke-ability-play http://www.slack.feedback/review-recent-update-broke-ability-play 14543 7 8 7 0 0 0 Recent update broke the ability to play a YouTube video in one server window, then page over to a different server window. Now, the video stops playing when you tab to a new server window. Please restore the ability for the video to keep playing. <p>Recent update broke the ability to play a YouTube video in one server window, then page over to a different server window. Now, the video stops playing when you tab to a new server window. Please restore the ability for the video to keep playing.</p> 2019-08-30T15:03+0000

Recent update broke the ability to play a YouTube video in one server window, then page over to a different server window. Now, the video stops playing when you tab to a new server window. Please restore the ability for the video to keep playing.


130856 review-remove-feature-floats-drafts-list remove-feature-floats-drafts-list http://www.slack.feedback/review-remove-feature-floats-drafts-list 17528 8 7 7 0 0 0 Please remove the feature that floats drafts to the top of the list. It's confusing when things in the sidebar suddenly go out of alphabetical order. I feel frustrated every time I look for a channel, or even a DM, and it turns out it's sitting at the top of the list because I started writing something in it a day or two ago. <p>Please remove the feature that floats drafts to the top of the list. It&#39;s confusing when things in the sidebar suddenly go out of alphabetical order. I feel frustrated every time I look for a channel, or even a DM, and it turns out it&#39;s sitting at the top of the list because I started writing something in it a day or two ago.</p> 2019-08-28T14:47+0000

Please remove the feature that floats drafts to the top of the list. It's confusing when things in the sidebar suddenly go out of alphabetical order. I feel frustrated every time I look for a channel, or even a DM, and it turns out it's sitting at the top of the list because I started writing something in it a day or two ago.


130541 review-allow-ability-mute-notifications-joins allow-ability-mute-notifications-joins http://www.slack.feedback/review-allow-ability-mute-notifications-joins 13593 9 9 9 0 0 0 Allow the ability to mute notifications when someone joins or leaves a channel. Its a distraction that is usually not helpful. <p>Allow the ability to mute notifications when someone joins or leaves a channel. Its a distraction that is usually not helpful.</p> 2019-08-06T17:02+0000
Aug 06, 2019

Allow the ability to mute notifications when someone joins or leaves a channel. Its a distraction that is usually not helpful.


130070 review-just-wanted-let-know-liked-1 just-wanted-let-know-liked-1 http://www.slack.feedback/review-just-wanted-let-know-liked-1 12823 8 9 8 0 0 0 Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed. Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body. Can you change back to the old behaviour? <p>Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed.</p> <p>Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body.</p> <p>Can you change back to the old behaviour?</p> 2019-07-11T15:02+0000

Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed.

Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body.

Can you change back to the old behaviour?


130067 review-just-wanted-let-know-liked-0 just-wanted-let-know-liked-0 http://www.slack.feedback/review-just-wanted-let-know-liked-0 15203 8 9 8 0 0 0 Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed. Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body. Can you change back to the old behaviour? <p>Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed.</p> <p>Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body.</p> <p>Can you change back to the old behaviour?</p> 2019-07-11T13:58+0000
Jul 11, 2019

Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed.

Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body.

Can you change back to the old behaviour?


130066 review-just-wanted-let-know-liked just-wanted-let-know-liked http://www.slack.feedback/review-just-wanted-let-know-liked 15204 8 9 8 0 0 0 Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed. Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body. Can you change back to the old behaviour? <p>Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed.</p> <p>Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body.</p> <p>Can you change back to the old behaviour?</p> 2019-07-11T13:57+0000
Jul 11, 2019

Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed.

Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body.

Can you change back to the old behaviour?


129027 review-willing-set-meeting-status-want willing-set-meeting-status-want http://www.slack.feedback/review-willing-set-meeting-status-want 11682 10 8 9 2 0 2 When willing to set a 'In a Meeting' status, I often want to quickly define this status for about an hour and a half, or two hours. For now, we're only given the choice to clear the status after 1h or... 4h or more by defining it using the planning tool. Therefore taking a few more clicks to get to it. Considering the fact that most meetings last between 30 minutes to 2h, I think it would be worth testing providing us a few more direct choices. <p>When willing to set a &#39;In a Meeting&#39; status, I often want to quickly define this status for about an hour and a half, or two hours. </p> <p>For now, we&#39;re only given the choice to clear the status after 1h or&hellip; 4h or more by defining it using the planning tool. Therefore taking a few more clicks to get to it. Considering the fact that most meetings last between 30 minutes to 2h, I think it would be worth testing providing us a few more direct choices.</p> 2019-05-14T08:29+0000

When willing to set a 'In a Meeting' status, I often want to quickly define this status for about an hour and a half, or two hours.

For now, we're only given the choice to clear the status after 1h or… 4h or more by defining it using the planning tool. Therefore taking a few more clicks to get to it. Considering the fact that most meetings last between 30 minutes to 2h, I think it would be worth testing providing us a few more direct choices.


128946 review-regarding-emoji-menu-nice-reset-3 regarding-emoji-menu-nice-reset-3 http://www.slack.feedback/review-regarding-emoji-menu-nice-reset-3 11592 5 8 6 0 0 0 Regarding the emoji menu: Would be nice if we could reset the "most used" history state, in case we use certain emoji often for voting on things but don't want them in the menu all the time. Also would be nice if there were an option to customize the order of emoji, maybe a separate favorites tab? Also dark mode on desktop app, but you know about that already. Thanks for all you do, D <p>Regarding the emoji menu:</p> <p>Would be nice if we could reset the &#34;most used&#34; history state, in case we use certain emoji often for voting on things but don&#39;t want them in the menu all the time.</p> <p>Also would be nice if there were an option to customize the order of emoji, maybe a separate favorites tab?</p> <p>Also dark mode on desktop app, but you know about that already.</p> <p>Thanks for all you do,<br/>D</p> 2019-05-09T02:20+0000
May 09, 2019

Regarding the emoji menu:

Would be nice if we could reset the "most used" history state, in case we use certain emoji often for voting on things but don't want them in the menu all the time.

Also would be nice if there were an option to customize the order of emoji, maybe a separate favorites tab?

Also dark mode on desktop app, but you know about that already.

Thanks for all you do,
D


128613 review-slack-awesome-complain-thing-consider slack-awesome-complain-thing-consider http://www.slack.feedback/review-slack-awesome-complain-thing-consider 11438 10 10 10 0 0 0 Slack is awesome, can't complain too much. The only thing I would consider is when on a call, could you put the floating call thing inside of the slack app itself, its very frustrating to have to keep moving that thing around. Or make it an option to collapse into the app, or keep it floating. Other than that keep up the good work. <p>Slack is awesome, can&#39;t complain too much. The only thing I would consider is when on a call, could you put the floating call thing inside of the slack app itself, its very frustrating to have to keep moving that thing around. Or make it an option to collapse into the app, or keep it floating. Other than that keep up the good work.</p> 2019-04-17T21:12+0000

Slack is awesome, can't complain too much. The only thing I would consider is when on a call, could you put the floating call thing inside of the slack app itself, its very frustrating to have to keep moving that thing around. Or make it an option to collapse into the app, or keep it floating. Other than that keep up the good work.