3.9

69 reviews

5
28
4 22
3 9
2 3
1 3
8470 Slack Slack is a team communication tool founded by Stewart Butterfield. Slack began as an internal tool used by his company Tiny Speck in the development of Glitch, the defunct online game. Slack allows communities, groups, or teams to join through a specific URL or invite sent by a team admin or owner. ["SoftwareApplication","Organization"] {"components":{"COUNTY":"United States","CITY":"San Francisco","STATE":"CA"},"line1":null,"line2":null,"city":"San Francisco","state":"CA","country":"United States","postalCode":null,"humanizedValue":"San Francisco, CA United States","location":null} https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/dotfeedback-images/e54a675a-c6cf-40f6-b619-9a6806d49937 https://slack.com/ https://wikipedia.org/wiki/Slack_(software) https://facebook.com/slackhq https://www.freebase.com/m/0zdp3l0 ["#slackteammessaging","#slack"] https://www.twitter.com/SlackHQ https://www.instagram.com/slackhq >

Slack

Software Application Organization

Slack is a team communication tool founded by Stewart Butterfield. Slack began as an internal tool used by his company Tiny Speck in the development of Glitch, the defunct online game. Slack allows communities, groups, or teams to join through a specific URL or invite sent by a team admin or owner.

Contact Information


San Francisco, CA United States
Edit
Disclaimer: This site is provided to facilitate free speech regarding Slack. No direct endorsement or association should be conferred.

Slack review :

130904 review-recent-update-broke-ability-play recent-update-broke-ability-play http://www.slack.feedback/review-recent-update-broke-ability-play 14543 7 8 7 0 0 0 Recent update broke the ability to play a YouTube video in one server window, then page over to a different server window. Now, the video stops playing when you tab to a new server window. Please restore the ability for the video to keep playing. <p>Recent update broke the ability to play a YouTube video in one server window, then page over to a different server window. Now, the video stops playing when you tab to a new server window. Please restore the ability for the video to keep playing.</p> 2019-08-30T15:03+0000

Recent update broke the ability to play a YouTube video in one server window, then page over to a different server window. Now, the video stops playing when you tab to a new server window. Please restore the ability for the video to keep playing.


130856 review-remove-feature-floats-drafts-list remove-feature-floats-drafts-list http://www.slack.feedback/review-remove-feature-floats-drafts-list 17528 8 7 7 0 0 0 Please remove the feature that floats drafts to the top of the list. It's confusing when things in the sidebar suddenly go out of alphabetical order. I feel frustrated every time I look for a channel, or even a DM, and it turns out it's sitting at the top of the list because I started writing something in it a day or two ago. <p>Please remove the feature that floats drafts to the top of the list. It&#39;s confusing when things in the sidebar suddenly go out of alphabetical order. I feel frustrated every time I look for a channel, or even a DM, and it turns out it&#39;s sitting at the top of the list because I started writing something in it a day or two ago.</p> 2019-08-28T14:47+0000

Please remove the feature that floats drafts to the top of the list. It's confusing when things in the sidebar suddenly go out of alphabetical order. I feel frustrated every time I look for a channel, or even a DM, and it turns out it's sitting at the top of the list because I started writing something in it a day or two ago.


130541 review-allow-ability-mute-notifications-joins allow-ability-mute-notifications-joins http://www.slack.feedback/review-allow-ability-mute-notifications-joins 13593 9 9 9 0 0 0 Allow the ability to mute notifications when someone joins or leaves a channel. Its a distraction that is usually not helpful. <p>Allow the ability to mute notifications when someone joins or leaves a channel. Its a distraction that is usually not helpful.</p> 2019-08-06T17:02+0000
Aug 06, 2019

Allow the ability to mute notifications when someone joins or leaves a channel. Its a distraction that is usually not helpful.


130070 review-just-wanted-let-know-liked-1 just-wanted-let-know-liked-1 http://www.slack.feedback/review-just-wanted-let-know-liked-1 12823 8 9 8 0 0 0 Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed. Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body. Can you change back to the old behaviour? <p>Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed.</p> <p>Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body.</p> <p>Can you change back to the old behaviour?</p> 2019-07-11T15:02+0000

Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed.

Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body.

Can you change back to the old behaviour?


130067 review-just-wanted-let-know-liked-0 just-wanted-let-know-liked-0 http://www.slack.feedback/review-just-wanted-let-know-liked-0 15203 8 9 8 0 0 0 Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed. Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body. Can you change back to the old behaviour? <p>Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed.</p> <p>Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body.</p> <p>Can you change back to the old behaviour?</p> 2019-07-11T13:58+0000
Jul 11, 2019

Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed.

Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body.

Can you change back to the old behaviour?


130066 review-just-wanted-let-know-liked just-wanted-let-know-liked http://www.slack.feedback/review-just-wanted-let-know-liked 15204 8 9 8 0 0 0 Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed. Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body. Can you change back to the old behaviour? <p>Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed.</p> <p>Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body.</p> <p>Can you change back to the old behaviour?</p> 2019-07-11T13:57+0000
Jul 11, 2019

Just wanted to let you know that I liked the way snippets worked before: I would paste something in message box, then click on plus button and select snipped. Once the snippet popup showed I would have the text I already entered in the message box as snippet body. This meant that I only needed to click submit once the popup showed.

Now the text from the message box is not used as the snippet body.

Can you change back to the old behaviour?


129027 review-willing-set-meeting-status-want willing-set-meeting-status-want http://www.slack.feedback/review-willing-set-meeting-status-want 11682 10 8 9 2 0 2 When willing to set a 'In a Meeting' status, I often want to quickly define this status for about an hour and a half, or two hours. For now, we're only given the choice to clear the status after 1h or... 4h or more by defining it using the planning tool. Therefore taking a few more clicks to get to it. Considering the fact that most meetings last between 30 minutes to 2h, I think it would be worth testing providing us a few more direct choices. <p>When willing to set a &#39;In a Meeting&#39; status, I often want to quickly define this status for about an hour and a half, or two hours. </p> <p>For now, we&#39;re only given the choice to clear the status after 1h or&hellip; 4h or more by defining it using the planning tool. Therefore taking a few more clicks to get to it. Considering the fact that most meetings last between 30 minutes to 2h, I think it would be worth testing providing us a few more direct choices.</p> 2019-05-14T08:29+0000

When willing to set a 'In a Meeting' status, I often want to quickly define this status for about an hour and a half, or two hours.

For now, we're only given the choice to clear the status after 1h or… 4h or more by defining it using the planning tool. Therefore taking a few more clicks to get to it. Considering the fact that most meetings last between 30 minutes to 2h, I think it would be worth testing providing us a few more direct choices.


128946 review-regarding-emoji-menu-nice-reset-3 regarding-emoji-menu-nice-reset-3 http://www.slack.feedback/review-regarding-emoji-menu-nice-reset-3 11592 5 8 6 0 0 0 Regarding the emoji menu: Would be nice if we could reset the "most used" history state, in case we use certain emoji often for voting on things but don't want them in the menu all the time. Also would be nice if there were an option to customize the order of emoji, maybe a separate favorites tab? Also dark mode on desktop app, but you know about that already. Thanks for all you do, D <p>Regarding the emoji menu:</p> <p>Would be nice if we could reset the &#34;most used&#34; history state, in case we use certain emoji often for voting on things but don&#39;t want them in the menu all the time.</p> <p>Also would be nice if there were an option to customize the order of emoji, maybe a separate favorites tab?</p> <p>Also dark mode on desktop app, but you know about that already.</p> <p>Thanks for all you do,<br/>D</p> 2019-05-09T02:20+0000
May 09, 2019

Regarding the emoji menu:

Would be nice if we could reset the "most used" history state, in case we use certain emoji often for voting on things but don't want them in the menu all the time.

Also would be nice if there were an option to customize the order of emoji, maybe a separate favorites tab?

Also dark mode on desktop app, but you know about that already.

Thanks for all you do,
D


128613 review-slack-awesome-complain-thing-consider slack-awesome-complain-thing-consider http://www.slack.feedback/review-slack-awesome-complain-thing-consider 11438 10 10 10 0 0 0 Slack is awesome, can't complain too much. The only thing I would consider is when on a call, could you put the floating call thing inside of the slack app itself, its very frustrating to have to keep moving that thing around. Or make it an option to collapse into the app, or keep it floating. Other than that keep up the good work. <p>Slack is awesome, can&#39;t complain too much. The only thing I would consider is when on a call, could you put the floating call thing inside of the slack app itself, its very frustrating to have to keep moving that thing around. Or make it an option to collapse into the app, or keep it floating. Other than that keep up the good work.</p> 2019-04-17T21:12+0000

Slack is awesome, can't complain too much. The only thing I would consider is when on a call, could you put the floating call thing inside of the slack app itself, its very frustrating to have to keep moving that thing around. Or make it an option to collapse into the app, or keep it floating. Other than that keep up the good work.


128430 review-make-remember-workspace-force-type make-remember-workspace-force-type http://www.slack.feedback/review-make-remember-workspace-force-type 11355 1 5 3 0 0 0 Why make me remember a workspace? and force me to type it?? I just want to login THEN select a workspace from a list (I have several). You require UNNECESSARY extra work. (If you can tell me a good reason I'll try not to be so annoyed.) <p>Why make me remember a workspace? and force me to type it?? I just want to login THEN select a workspace from a list (I have several). You require UNNECESSARY extra work. (If you can tell me a good reason I&#39;ll try not to be so annoyed.)</p> 2019-04-07T05:57+0000
Apr 07, 2019

Why make me remember a workspace? and force me to type it?? I just want to login THEN select a workspace from a list (I have several). You require UNNECESSARY extra work. (If you can tell me a good reason I'll try not to be so annoyed.)


128319 review-used-recurrent-scheduler-using-following used-recurrent-scheduler-using-following http://www.slack.feedback/review-used-recurrent-scheduler-using-following 11277 8 8 8 0 0 0 Good app. Many features to make more productivity, but it also has con side of it. It is not an opensource. <p>Good app. Many features to make more productivity, but it also has con side of it. It is not an opensource.</p> 2019-03-31T04:17+0000
Mar 31, 2019

Good app. Many features to make more productivity, but it also has con side of it. It is not an opensource.


127377 review-cut-paste-use-linux-multiple cut-paste-use-linux-multiple http://www.slack.feedback/review-cut-paste-use-linux-multiple 10956 7 7 7 0 0 0 When I cut-n-paste (I use linux) I can use multiple lines. Otherwise, I have to remember to use <shift><return>. Perhaps there's some way to munge the settings to make writing multi-line messages less cumbersome? I suggest including a "send" button, and let <return> work the way god intended. This is a primary reason for not rating slack a "10." The 2nd reason is that the browser version runs a bit slow. Thanks for listening! <p>When I cut-n-paste (I use linux) I can use multiple lines. Otherwise, I have to remember to use . Perhaps there&#39;s some way to munge the settings to make writing multi-line messages less cumbersome? I suggest including a &#34;send&#34; button, and let work the way god intended.<br/>This is a primary reason for not rating slack a &#34;10.&#34; The 2nd reason is that the browser version runs a bit slow.<br/>Thanks for listening!</p> 2019-02-11T22:37+0000

When I cut-n-paste (I use linux) I can use multiple lines. Otherwise, I have to remember to use . Perhaps there's some way to munge the settings to make writing multi-line messages less cumbersome? I suggest including a "send" button, and let work the way god intended.
This is a primary reason for not rating slack a "10." The 2nd reason is that the browser version runs a bit slow.
Thanks for listening!


127127 review-nice-favicon-different-starred-channel nice-favicon-different-starred-channel http://www.slack.feedback/review-nice-favicon-different-starred-channel 10857 5 8 6 0 0 0 It would be nice to have the favicon be different when a starred channel is active vs. one of your other channels. Like, use a star instead of a dot. That way I don't get sucked back to my slack tab when some random channel I joined at some point does stuff. <p>It would be nice to have the favicon be different when a starred channel is active vs. one of your other channels. Like, use a star instead of a dot. That way I don&#39;t get sucked back to my slack tab when some random channel I joined at some point does stuff.</p> 2019-01-28T19:34+0000
Jan 28, 2019

It would be nice to have the favicon be different when a starred channel is active vs. one of your other channels. Like, use a star instead of a dot. That way I don't get sucked back to my slack tab when some random channel I joined at some point does stuff.


127037 review-darkmode darkmode http://www.slack.feedback/review-darkmode 10827 8 8 8 2 0 2 DARKMODE <p>DARKMODE</p> 2019-01-24T16:06+0000
126953 review-guys-great-possibility-mute-slack guys-great-possibility-mute-slack http://www.slack.feedback/review-guys-great-possibility-mute-slack 10796 0 0 0 Hi Guys, it would be great to have the possibility to mute slack (on the phone) for selected days like weekends or holidays. Best Tobi <p>Hi Guys,</p> <p>it would be great to have the possibility to mute slack (on the phone) for selected days like weekends or holidays.</p> <p>Best<br/>Tobi</p> 2019-01-20T15:25+0000
Jan 20, 2019

Hi Guys,

it would be great to have the possibility to mute slack (on the phone) for selected days like weekends or holidays.

Best
Tobi


126454 review-like-native-apps-mac-windows like-native-apps-mac-windows http://www.slack.feedback/review-like-native-apps-mac-windows 10283 1 1 1 4 0 4 I'd like there to be Native apps for Mac and Windows. Electron apps use too much memory and slow my computer down. This makes me not even want to open Slack. I'd also like a block/ignore feature for people in my organization that are annoying and that I do not have to communicate with to do my job. <p>I&rsquo;d like there to be Native apps for Mac and Windows. Electron apps use too much memory and slow my computer down. This makes me not even want to open Slack. I&rsquo;d also like a block/ignore feature for people in my organization that are annoying and that I do not have to communicate with to do my job.</p> 2018-08-24T20:16+0000
Aug 24, 2018

I’d like there to be Native apps for Mac and Windows. Electron apps use too much memory and slow my computer down. This makes me not even want to open Slack. I’d also like a block/ignore feature for people in my organization that are annoying and that I do not have to communicate with to do my job.


126157 review-hello-slack-team-company-problem hello-slack-team-company-problem http://www.slack.feedback/review-hello-slack-team-company-problem 15205 9 3 6 0 0 0 Hello slack team, I my company we have a problem. We have enabled notifications but we do not receive them all the time! Why? <p>Hello slack team,<br/>I my company we have a problem. We have enabled notifications but we do not receive them all the time!<br/>Why?</p> 2018-08-01T14:21+0000
Aug 01, 2018

Hello slack team,
I my company we have a problem. We have enabled notifications but we do not receive them all the time!
Why?


125296 review-make-possible-write-comments-picture make-possible-write-comments-picture http://www.slack.feedback/review-make-possible-write-comments-picture 8966 10 10 10 0 0 0 Please make it possible write comments for a picture or file in a thread. <p>Please make it possible write comments for a picture or file in a thread.</p> 2018-05-23T22:34+0000

Please make it possible write comments for a picture or file in a thread.


94619 review-love-slack-thank-making-request love-slack-thank-making-request http://www.slack.feedback/review-love-slack-thank-making-request 7151 10 8 9 0 0 0 I love Slack. Thank you so much for making it. My request is: please allow the purple sidebar on the left of the Mac Slack (!) app to be hidden. <p>I love Slack. Thank you so much for making it.</p> <p>My request is: please allow the purple sidebar on the left of the Mac Slack (!) app to be hidden.</p> 2017-06-16T14:18+0000
Jun 16, 2017

I love Slack. Thank you so much for making it.

My request is: please allow the purple sidebar on the left of the Mac Slack (!) app to be hidden.


92582 review-app-just-terrible-months-notification app-just-terrible-months-notification http://www.slack.feedback/review-app-just-terrible-months-notification 14751 1 1 1 1 0 1 This app has just been terrible for the last few months. No notification that I have received messages. No light up or sound anymore. This is just awful. <p>This app has just been terrible for the last few months. No notification that I have received messages. No light up or sound anymore.<br/>This is just awful. </p> 2017-04-12T14:18+0000
Apr 12, 2017

This app has just been terrible for the last few months. No notification that I have received messages. No light up or sound anymore.
This is just awful.