3.9

88 reviews

5
32
4 29
3 10
2 4
1 3
8470 Slack Slack is a team communication tool founded by Stewart Butterfield. Slack began as an internal tool used by his company Tiny Speck in the development of Glitch, the defunct online game. Slack allows communities, groups, or teams to join through a specific URL or invite sent by a team admin or owner. ["Organization","SoftwareApplication"] {"components":{"STATE":"CA","CITY":"San Francisco","COUNTY":"United States"},"line1":null,"line2":null,"city":"San Francisco","state":"CA","country":"United States","postalCode":null,"humanizedValue":"San Francisco, CA United States","location":null} https://s3-us-west-2.amazonaws.com/dotfeedback-images/e54a675a-c6cf-40f6-b619-9a6806d49937 https://slack.com/ https://wikipedia.org/wiki/Slack_(software) https://facebook.com/slackhq https://www.freebase.com/m/0zdp3l0 ["#slackteammessaging","#slack"] https://www.twitter.com/SlackHQ https://www.instagram.com/slackhq >

Slack

Organization Software Application

Slack is a team communication tool founded by Stewart Butterfield. Slack began as an internal tool used by his company Tiny Speck in the development of Glitch, the defunct online game. Slack allows communities, groups, or teams to join through a specific URL or invite sent by a team admin or owner.

Contact Information


San Francisco, CA United States
Edit
Disclaimer: This site is provided to facilitate free speech regarding Slack. No direct endorsement or association should be conferred.

Slack review :

149434 review-really-like-slack-use-company really-like-slack-use-company http://www.slack.feedback/review-really-like-slack-use-company 31124 8 9 8 0 0 0 I really like slack and use it for my own company. What we are still missing is a function to move messages from one thread to another like "group>thread>move". Kind regards <p>I really like slack and use it for my own company. What we are still missing is a function to move messages from one thread to another like &#34;group&gt;thread&gt;move&#34;.</p> <p>Kind regards</p> 2022-07-25T13:36+0000

I really like slack and use it for my own company. What we are still missing is a function to move messages from one thread to another like "group>thread>move".

Kind regards


149433 review-slack-allrounder-communication-organization-use slack-allrounder-communication-organization-use http://www.slack.feedback/review-slack-allrounder-communication-organization-use 8 9 8 0 0 0 Slack is an allrounder in communication and organization. I use it for my own company too. But what we are still missing is a function that moves messages from one thread to another on the local app. There is no such thing like "move message to group>thread" Kind regards <p>Slack is an allrounder in communication and organization. I use it for my own company too.<br/>But what we are still missing is a function that moves messages from one thread to another on the local app. There is no such thing like &#34;move message to group&gt;thread&#34;</p> <p>Kind regards</p> 2022-07-25T13:35+0000

Slack is an allrounder in communication and organization. I use it for my own company too.
But what we are still missing is a function that moves messages from one thread to another on the local app. There is no such thing like "move message to group>thread"

Kind regards


148656 review-make-way-rename-direct-group make-way-rename-direct-group http://www.slack.feedback/review-make-way-rename-direct-group 29955 8 9 8 0 0 0 Can you make a way to rename the direct group chats? It's been really hard to keep track of all my chats with multiple of the same person and sometimes they disappear if there aren't as many chats? <p>Can you make a way to rename the direct group chats? It&#39;s been really hard to keep track of all my chats with multiple of the same person and sometimes they disappear if there aren&#39;t as many chats?</p> 2022-05-19T17:58+0000

Can you make a way to rename the direct group chats? It's been really hard to keep track of all my chats with multiple of the same person and sometimes they disappear if there aren't as many chats?


148602 review-just-heads-believe-word-bool just-heads-believe-word-bool http://www.slack.feedback/review-just-heads-believe-word-bool 29842 0 0 0 Hi There, Just a heads-up that I believe the word "bool" is spelled wrong on your website. I had a couple of errors on my site before I started using a service to monitor for them. There are a few sites that do this but we like SpellingReport.com and ErrorSearch.com. -Amanda <p>Hi There,</p> <p>Just a heads-up that I believe the word &#34;bool&#34; is spelled wrong on your website. I had a couple of errors on my site before I started using a service to monitor for them. There are a few sites that do this but we like SpellingReport.com and ErrorSearch.com.</p> <p>-Amanda</p> 2022-05-14T14:44+0000
May 14, 2022

Hi There,

Just a heads-up that I believe the word "bool" is spelled wrong on your website. I had a couple of errors on my site before I started using a service to monitor for them. There are a few sites that do this but we like SpellingReport.com and ErrorSearch.com.

-Amanda


147987 review-ending-shared-screen-huddle-bring ending-shared-screen-huddle-bring http://www.slack.feedback/review-ending-shared-screen-huddle-bring 28801 10 1 5 0 0 0 When ending a shared screen in a huddle, please bring the Slack window back from minimized automatically. <p>When ending a shared screen in a huddle, please bring the Slack window back from minimized automatically.</p> 2022-03-17T17:37+0000
Mar 17, 2022

When ending a shared screen in a huddle, please bring the Slack window back from minimized automatically.


147762 review-like-suggest-option-hover-color like-suggest-option-hover-color http://www.slack.feedback/review-like-suggest-option-hover-color 28618 0 0 0 I'd like to suggest an option on hover or color code or tiny icon or something that would indicate the time zone on the left nav for Direct Messages. I work with people from at min 3 time zones. It is not always obvious without searching to their profile what time zone they are in. While not always consistent - I do appreciate the notification near the message text box that notifies me what time it is for the other person. Would really appreciate it :) <p>I&#39;d like to suggest an option on hover or color code or tiny icon or something that would indicate the time zone on the left nav for Direct Messages. I work with people from at min 3 time zones. It is not always obvious without searching to their profile what time zone they are in. </p> <p>While not always consistent - I do appreciate the notification near the message text box that notifies me what time it is for the other person.</p> <p>Would really appreciate it :)</p> 2022-02-23T15:01+0000
Feb 23, 2022

I'd like to suggest an option on hover or color code or tiny icon or something that would indicate the time zone on the left nav for Direct Messages. I work with people from at min 3 time zones. It is not always obvious without searching to their profile what time zone they are in.

While not always consistent - I do appreciate the notification near the message text box that notifies me what time it is for the other person.

Would really appreciate it :)


147702 review-fan-sign-process-receiving-unique fan-sign-process-receiving-unique http://www.slack.feedback/review-fan-sign-process-receiving-unique 28500 3 4 3 0 0 0 Not a fan of the sign-in process at all. Receiving a unique code every time you want to sign-in means you need to have your e-mail open. I would prefer to have control of my own password and 2FA via an authenticator app, no text messages either. The service itself I don't like it either, it just means more messages, links, blah blah useless stuff from other 'team members' that are nothing but time robbers. <p>Not a fan of the sign-in process at all. Receiving a unique code every time you want to sign-in means you need to have your e-mail open. I would prefer to have control of my own password and 2FA via an authenticator app, no text messages either. The service itself I don&#39;t like it either, it just means more messages, links, blah blah useless stuff from other &#39;team members&#39; that are nothing but time robbers. </p> 2022-02-16T19:05+0000

Not a fan of the sign-in process at all. Receiving a unique code every time you want to sign-in means you need to have your e-mail open. I would prefer to have control of my own password and 2FA via an authenticator app, no text messages either. The service itself I don't like it either, it just means more messages, links, blah blah useless stuff from other 'team members' that are nothing but time robbers.


147057 review-channel-messaging-comment-sections-organized channel-messaging-comment-sections-organized http://www.slack.feedback/review-channel-messaging-comment-sections-organized 27877 7 7 7 1 0 1 The channel, messaging, and comment sections are organized quite well and has a pretty easy UI experience, especially when using a computer. However, the process to "login" or "rejoin" an organization from a different device feels overly complicated. I should be able to simply sign-in, and all of the organizations I'm a part of should pop-up. I shouldn't have to look their websites or nearly soul search through my emails to find links to the organizations. <p>The channel, messaging, and comment sections are organized quite well and has a pretty easy UI experience, especially when using a computer.</p> <p>However, the process to &#34;login&#34; or &#34;rejoin&#34; an organization from a different device feels overly complicated. I should be able to simply sign-in, and all of the organizations I&#39;m a part of should pop-up. I shouldn&#39;t have to look their websites or nearly soul search through my emails to find links to the organizations.</p> 2022-01-01T18:18+0000

The channel, messaging, and comment sections are organized quite well and has a pretty easy UI experience, especially when using a computer.

However, the process to "login" or "rejoin" an organization from a different device feels overly complicated. I should be able to simply sign-in, and all of the organizations I'm a part of should pop-up. I shouldn't have to look their websites or nearly soul search through my emails to find links to the organizations.


145972 review-site-looks-great-did-notice site-looks-great-did-notice http://www.slack.feedback/review-site-looks-great-did-notice 27140 0 0 0 Your site looks great but I did notice that the word "bool" appears to be spelled incorrectly. I saw a couple small issues like this. I thought you would like to know! In case you wanted to fix it, in the past we've used services from a websites like HelloSpell.com to keep our site error-free. <p>Your site looks great but I did notice that the word &#34;bool&#34; appears to be spelled incorrectly. I saw a couple small issues like this. I thought you would like to know!</p> <p>In case you wanted to fix it, in the past we&#39;ve used services from a websites like HelloSpell.com to keep our site error-free.</p> 2021-10-12T17:48+0000
Oct 12, 2021

Your site looks great but I did notice that the word "bool" appears to be spelled incorrectly. I saw a couple small issues like this. I thought you would like to know!

In case you wanted to fix it, in the past we've used services from a websites like HelloSpell.com to keep our site error-free.


144503 review-pretty-sure-misspelled-word-bool pretty-sure-misspelled-word-bool http://www.slack.feedback/review-pretty-sure-misspelled-word-bool 24432 0 0 0 I'm pretty sure you misspelled the word "bool" on your site. You might want to check out a site like SpellRadar.com or SiteCheck.com which have helped me with problems like this in the past. <p>I&#39;m pretty sure you misspelled the word &#34;bool&#34; on your site. You might want to check out a site like SpellRadar.com or SiteCheck.com which have helped me with problems like this in the past.</p> 2021-06-23T02:34+0000
Jun 23, 2021

I'm pretty sure you misspelled the word "bool" on your site. You might want to check out a site like SpellRadar.com or SiteCheck.com which have helped me with problems like this in the past.


144416 review-add-pronouns-section-user-profiles-1 add-pronouns-section-user-profiles-1 http://www.slack.feedback/review-add-pronouns-section-user-profiles-1 24298 10 10 10 0 0 0 Add a pronouns section to user profiles and a bool input to display those pronouns next to your display name. <p>Add a pronouns section to user profiles and a bool input to display those pronouns next to your display name.</p> 2021-06-18T18:19+0000
Jun 18, 2021

Add a pronouns section to user profiles and a bool input to display those pronouns next to your display name.


144415 review-0 0 http://www.slack.feedback/review-0 0 0 0 2021-06-18T18:19+0000
144414 review-add-pronouns-section-user-profiles-0 add-pronouns-section-user-profiles-0 http://www.slack.feedback/review-add-pronouns-section-user-profiles-0 26369 10 10 10 0 0 0 Add a pronouns section to user profiles and a bool input to display those pronouns next to your display name. <p>Add a pronouns section to user profiles and a bool input to display those pronouns next to your display name.</p> 2021-06-18T18:18+0000
Jun 18, 2021

Add a pronouns section to user profiles and a bool input to display those pronouns next to your display name.


144413 review-add-pronouns-section-user-profiles add-pronouns-section-user-profiles http://www.slack.feedback/review-add-pronouns-section-user-profiles 26370 10 10 10 0 0 0 Add a pronouns section to user profiles and a bool input to display those pronouns next to your display name. <p>Add a pronouns section to user profiles and a bool input to display those pronouns next to your display name.</p> 2021-06-18T18:18+0000
Jun 18, 2021

Add a pronouns section to user profiles and a bool input to display those pronouns next to your display name.


143491 review-use-desktop-version-slack-mac use-desktop-version-slack-mac http://www.slack.feedback/review-use-desktop-version-slack-mac 23758 6 8 7 0 0 0 I use the desktop version of slack on my Mac. Please provide a way to disable notifications if the laptop is closed. I am already using the do not disturb setting for a determined period of the day - that is not the solution I am looking for. I do not want to hear the slack notification sound when my laptop is closed, regardless of what time of day it is. <p>I use the desktop version of slack on my Mac. Please provide a way to disable notifications if the laptop is closed. I am already using the do not disturb setting for a determined period of the day - that is not the solution I am looking for. I do not want to hear the slack notification sound when my laptop is closed, regardless of what time of day it is.</p> 2021-05-04T16:49+0000
May 04, 2021

I use the desktop version of slack on my Mac. Please provide a way to disable notifications if the laptop is closed. I am already using the do not disturb setting for a determined period of the day - that is not the solution I am looking for. I do not want to hear the slack notification sound when my laptop is closed, regardless of what time of day it is.


143042 review-like-mention-things-1-screen like-mention-things-1-screen http://www.slack.feedback/review-like-mention-things-1-screen 23479 7 7 7 0 0 0 I'd like to mention two things. 1) When someone on a call is screen sharing, the floating info bar is always in the way. A small icon somewhere like a corner that shows the info bar when clicked would be better. 2) We need to the means to discuss mathematics and chemistry. At least add superscripts and subscripts. I don't see any reason you should not allow HTML <sub>subscript</sub> and <sup>superscript</sup> markup. <p>I&#39;d like to mention two things.</p> <p>1) When someone on a call is screen sharing, the floating info bar is always in the way. A small icon somewhere like a corner that shows the info bar when clicked would be better.</p> <p>2) We need to the means to discuss mathematics and chemistry. At least add superscripts and subscripts. I don&#39;t see any reason you should not allow HTML subscript and superscript markup. </p> 2021-04-06T17:22+0000
Apr 06, 2021

I'd like to mention two things.

1) When someone on a call is screen sharing, the floating info bar is always in the way. A small icon somewhere like a corner that shows the info bar when clicked would be better.

2) We need to the means to discuss mathematics and chemistry. At least add superscripts and subscripts. I don't see any reason you should not allow HTML subscript and superscript markup.


142955 review-heyo-really-love-product-general heyo-really-love-product-general http://www.slack.feedback/review-heyo-really-love-product-general 23415 0 0 0 Heyo! Really love the product in general but I feel there are couple things that I just don't understand. I administer the slack for our organization. I don't understand why I can't implement a theme for all users or even organize the side bar for all users. We often have channels for specific teams and said teams are organised into areas of work focus. Currently on my screen everything is branded and cleanly organized... but the rest of our company has a mess of channels. It's a challenge to fully integrate a system like this when a novice users just sees a messy system. So 1 Branding for all users in a group managed by admin if wanted and 2. let us organize the channels for everyone. <p>Heyo! Really love the product in general but I feel there are couple things that I just don&#39;t understand. I administer the slack for our organization. I don&#39;t understand why I can&#39;t implement a theme for all users or even organize the side bar for all users. We often have channels for specific teams and said teams are organised into areas of work focus. Currently on my screen everything is branded and cleanly organized&hellip; but the rest of our company has a mess of channels. It&#39;s a challenge to fully integrate a system like this when a novice users just sees a messy system. So 1 Branding for all users in a group managed by admin if wanted and 2. let us organize the channels for everyone. </p> 2021-03-28T19:15+0000
Mar 28, 2021

Heyo! Really love the product in general but I feel there are couple things that I just don't understand. I administer the slack for our organization. I don't understand why I can't implement a theme for all users or even organize the side bar for all users. We often have channels for specific teams and said teams are organised into areas of work focus. Currently on my screen everything is branded and cleanly organized… but the rest of our company has a mess of channels. It's a challenge to fully integrate a system like this when a novice users just sees a messy system. So 1 Branding for all users in a group managed by admin if wanted and 2. let us organize the channels for everyone.


142620 review-hey-developers-firstly-want-thank hey-developers-firstly-want-thank http://www.slack.feedback/review-hey-developers-firstly-want-thank 23250 10 9 9 0 0 0 Hey developers, firstly, I want to thank you for developing this great communication platform which was essential for my work during the pandemic. Secondly, I have an idea to improve the user experience. My initiative is using an external cloud for sharing and storing documents. It would be amazing, if there was a cloud in slack, too, so there is no need to open links to the browser every time we share documents. Cheers, Lino <p>Hey developers,<br/>firstly, I want to thank you for developing this great communication platform which was essential for my work during the pandemic.<br/>Secondly, I have an idea to improve the user experience. My initiative is using an external cloud for sharing and storing documents. It would be amazing, if there was a cloud in slack, too, so there is no need to open links to the browser every time we share documents.</p> <p>Cheers,<br/>Lino</p> 2021-03-10T03:11+0000

Hey developers,
firstly, I want to thank you for developing this great communication platform which was essential for my work during the pandemic.
Secondly, I have an idea to improve the user experience. My initiative is using an external cloud for sharing and storing documents. It would be amazing, if there was a cloud in slack, too, so there is no need to open links to the browser every time we share documents.

Cheers,
Lino


141897 review-mov-mkv-webm-video-files mov-mkv-webm-video-files http://www.slack.feedback/review-mov-mkv-webm-video-files 22654 8 8 8 0 0 0 MOV, MKV and WEBM video files won't be rendered when uploaded and played on Slack. MP4 files seems to be working fine, however, having to convert files to MP4 is a redundant step when sharing video files on Slack. <p>MOV, MKV and WEBM video files won&#39;t be rendered when uploaded and played on Slack. MP4 files seems to be working fine, however, having to convert files to MP4 is a redundant step when sharing video files on Slack. </p> 2021-02-04T10:57+0000
Feb 04, 2021

MOV, MKV and WEBM video files won't be rendered when uploaded and played on Slack. MP4 files seems to be working fine, however, having to convert files to MP4 is a redundant step when sharing video files on Slack.


141736 review-slackbot-actually-quite-useful-setting slackbot-actually-quite-useful-setting http://www.slack.feedback/review-slackbot-actually-quite-useful-setting 22463 7 7 7 0 0 0 The Slackbot is actually quite useful for setting reminders and other things. I recently came across a functionality that I think should be incorporated. I tried to set a remind by saying "remind me tomorrow at 830 to do [blank]". It did not fully comprehend that time request but when I retried with "remind me tomorrow at 8:30 ..." it figured out what I wanted. Would that be something easily fixable so that the first request is processed correctly? <p>The Slackbot is actually quite useful for setting reminders and other things. I recently came across a functionality that I think should be incorporated.</p> <p>I tried to set a remind by saying &#34;remind me tomorrow at 830 to do [blank]&#34;. It did not fully comprehend that time request but when I retried with &#34;remind me tomorrow at 8:30 &hellip;&#34; it figured out what I wanted. Would that be something easily fixable so that the first request is processed correctly?</p> 2021-01-26T21:36+0000

The Slackbot is actually quite useful for setting reminders and other things. I recently came across a functionality that I think should be incorporated.

I tried to set a remind by saying "remind me tomorrow at 830 to do [blank]". It did not fully comprehend that time request but when I retried with "remind me tomorrow at 8:30 …" it figured out what I wanted. Would that be something easily fixable so that the first request is processed correctly?